Planning Board

  • Beth Pagano, Chair, term ends April 3rd, 2028
  • David Pearson, Co-chair, term ends April 5th, 2027
  • David Markusen-Weiss, term ends April 1st, 2024
  • Jim Rogers, term ends April 7th, 2025
  • Steve Zacharzuk, term ends April 6th, 2026

Village of Red Hook Planning Board & Zoning Board of Appeals Attorney is Victoria Polidoro, Esq., 
(Rodenhausen, Chale & Polidoro, LLP)

Public Meetings

The Planning Board meets the 2nd Thursday of each month at 7:00 pm at the Village Hall, in the courtroom, unless there is no agenda. 

Membership & Terms:

The Planning Board consists of five (5) appointed members that are appointed to a 5-year term with no more than one (1) term expiring in any given year. 

Role & Responsibilities:

The Planning Board serves the Village as specified in §7-718 of the New York State Village Law and all other applicable provisions of the Village Law.  

The Planning Board is primarily responsible for providing advisory recommendations to the Village Board on matters related to community planning and zoning. Members and the chairperson of the planning board are appointed by the Mayor subject to the approval of the board of trustees.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes